September 21, 2017, 02:37:30 pm
News:
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Resolution 720x640  (Read 2786 times)
jcdjs
Newbie
*
Posts: 22


View Profile
« on: December 14, 2011, 11:26:54 am »

Hi,

i want downgrade firmare for recording to 720x640.
I've a last version of firmware (think called Arizona).
Can I downgrade directly (with Emergency Procedure to version 3.26-0.36 - think callede Torfu for recording tp 720x640)?
Or i have to downgrade manually from current to:

   4. 3.33-1.77-00.86o
   3. Upgrade to 3.28-1.00
   2. Upgrade to 3.27-0.58
  1. Upgrade to 3.26-0.36


P.S.: Does WOOBLE works with a old firmware?
Thank you so much.
Jcdjs
Logged
ChadV
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1611


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2011, 10:45:05 pm »

DON'T downgrade to 3.26!!!!  Way old, no SDHC card support, lots of bugs.

You want 3.33-1.77, which you can apply directly using the emergency firmware procedure.
Logged
jcdjs
Newbie
*
Posts: 22


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2011, 03:49:28 am »

Hi, thanks for reply.

But with 3.33 there is a resolution 720x640?
Logged
ChadV
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1611


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2011, 12:41:07 am »

3.33 is the Hardware driver version.

The second part (1.77 vs 2.09) is the main UI / Functionality version.  (Torfu vs. Arizona.)

I don't have the resolution list in front of me, but 1.77 is all incremental changes from previous Torfu releases, so if it's in older Torfu, it would be in 1.77
Logged
jcdjs
Newbie
*
Posts: 22


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2011, 02:25:49 am »

Thank you ChadV for explaination.

Last question: with this 3.33-1.77 can I record TV at 720x480 or is this a resolution for playback?
Bye.
Jcdjs
Logged
ChadV
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1611


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2011, 01:01:58 am »

I'm not totally sure, and my OSD is boxed up at the moment so I can't check...
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to: