September 24, 2017, 05:47:16 pm
News:
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: commodore PMC30 upgrade to 442v2  (Read 13404 times)
fog
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« on: April 12, 2006, 06:40:17 am »

for the upgrade of the 442v2
Do we as a commodore pmc 30 users, have a chance to get this opportunity,
because as a costumer we could only buy  PMC30 from Turkey/istanbul.
if there is any chance to get this support from neuros, it would be perfect for us because we have no other chance to get this upgrade from Turkey. and from commodore.
thanks for your intrest.

Mr.FOG
Logged

Mr.FOG
Seika
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2007, 02:22:34 pm »

I know it's long ago, but I'm interessted in upgrading my PMC30 to 442v2, too.

Can someone tell me if this is pissible and how to do?

thx  Wink


//edit:
The Commodore PMC30 is mostly similar to the Neuros 442.  All the Firmwares work fine on the PMC30. The only diffrence is that the HDD of the PMC30 has only 30GB capacity instead of 40GB.  I would love having a bigger HDD as well. Is this possible, too?
« Last Edit: February 19, 2007, 02:25:39 pm by Seika » Logged
ChadV
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1611


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2007, 09:36:13 am »

The 442v1 was built using the same base model as the Commodore PMC30, (Which is why the firmware works.) but Neuros Tech. has no direct affiliation with Commodore.  Asking to be included in the upgrade is like asking Compaq to repair your Packard Bell PC since they both have the same type of CPU...

The 442v2 will be Neuros' own design for the circuit board, and will most likely not be shared with Commodore.

Not saying that they wouldn't consider something (Since I am not a Neuros Employee), but I definitely wouldn't hold my breath.
Logged
hellman
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2010, 04:22:34 am »

I am of the view that it is not possible to upgrade PMC30 to 442v2. As pointed out by moderator, both are different companies. Hence PMC30 which is manufactured by Commodore cannot be upgraded to 442v2 which is made by Neuros. I firmly believe that even if a written request is made they will not upgrade it because it is against company laws. Anyway if he still wants to try his luck then he can do so by sending an email.
Logged

Power
ChadV
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1611


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2010, 12:08:38 am »

It's a moot point, as the 442 is rather discontinued.  Tongue
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to: