July 27, 2017, 05:41:31 pm
News:
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: I Can't record voice  (Read 8132 times)
michaellink
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« on: June 25, 2012, 02:09:38 pm »

Hi everybody, sorry for my English, I'm from Spain. My problem is that I bought the Neuros442 and I can't recording ambient sound. I bought a microphone 2.5mm jack for the AV IN but I can't record and is very necessary to me because I'm a musician. I don't know what to do, I've tried everything, so I ask you please help. Thanks and best regards Wink
Logged
michaellink
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2012, 02:11:05 pm »

Some kind of microphone, by the way?
Logged
ChadV
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1611


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2012, 06:13:09 pm »

Well, the A/V In is just that...  A/V In, not Mic in.  You'll have to use something to convert your mic to stereo RCA, then use the A/V cable that came with the 442 from there.
Logged
michaellink
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2012, 04:49:32 am »

Well, the A/V In is just that...  A/V In, not Mic in.  You'll have to use something to convert your mic to stereo RCA, then use the A/V cable that came with the 442 from there.
Thank you very much!!
Logged
michaellink
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2012, 05:05:25 pm »

Sorry, one question, there are some kind of microphone for this?
Logged
michaellink
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: June 26, 2012, 05:49:27 pm »

I think this is perfect: http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=350512528802&ssPageName=ADME:L:OC:ES:3160#ht_2715wt_948
Logged
ChadV
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1611


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: June 26, 2012, 07:15:35 pm »

At a quick glance, yeah that should work.
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to: