April 26, 2017, 02:40:28 pm
News:
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Neuros (ver 1) won't sort by Album/Artists  (Read 4927 times)
greg(at)minrec.com
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
« on: January 21, 2008, 04:45:26 pm »

I have an old Neuros I that I purchased new several years ago.  It used to sort by Albums for each artist.  I reformated the HardDrive and when I reloaded all of the new music, it would not sort that way.  After reading the manual, it confirmed that it should do this if the "audio files are fully tagged" and they are.  Does this make sense to anyone and is there something I'm not doing correctly? 

Is there a way to update the firmware and/or software anymore?  I know that I used to be able to do that but I suspect that since the DAC is not being supported anymore, the question may be moot.

Any thoughts or suggestions will be appreciated.

Thanks,
Greg
Logged
ChadV
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1611


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2008, 09:13:10 am »

Two questions:

Which Sync utility are you using?  NDBM?  NSM?  Sorune?

How are you browsing the files?  Under the "Audio" menu, or the File Browser?
Logged
greg(at)minrec.com
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2008, 12:16:05 pm »

I'm using NSM version 1.28 according to the "about NSM" under the help menu.  It's what came originally in the box.

I'm browsing the files under the "audio" menu. 

When I look under "File Browser" I see file names like "WOID_SYNC and BAK_DB.  I assume these are used by the N1 as part of it's system but I really don't know what they are.

Thanks for helping and I hope this helps you understand more of my problem.
Logged
ChadV
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1611


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2008, 09:16:54 am »

My first suggestion is to update everything.

NSM is up to v1.58, and the firmware is up to v2.28, those may fix your issues.

You can find all the Neuros downloads still here:
http://www.neurostechnology.com/node/133
Logged
greg(at)minrec.com
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2008, 01:24:09 pm »

Thank you so much.  Updating the NSM did the trick.  I have one other problem where I get a message that says something like "No usable data to read" when I try to play certain tracks.  For whatever reason, the NSM thinks it has music on the N1 that it doesn't really have.  If I remove them and then reload the tracks it works so that's what I'm doing now. 

In any case, thank you again for all the help.

Greg Smiley
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to: